Spread the love

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has named 10 women as part of nominees for various deputy ministerial positions in his second term.

The list was released on Wednesday, April 21, 2021.

In all, 39 nominees were announced for 24 portfolios.

The female deputy ministers designate include Abena Osei-Asare [Finance], Nana Dokua Asiamah Adjei [Trade and Industry],  Diana Asonaba Dapaah [Office of Attorney General & Ministry of Justice], Gifty Twum-Ampofo [Education], and Tina Gifty Mensah [Health]

Others are  Mavis Nkansah-Boadu [Roads & Highways], Naana Eyiah Quansah [Interior], Ama Pomaa Boateng [Communications & Digitalisation], Lariba Zuweira Abudu [Gender, Children & Social Protection], and Fatimatu Abubakar [Information].

Two of them –  Abena Osei-Asare and Tina Mensah maintained their portfolios.

Gifty Twum-Ampofo and Nana Dokua Asiamah Adjei who previously served as Deputy Gender and Information Ministers have been moved to Education and Trade respectively.

A statement from the presidency indicated that President Akufo-Addo was hopeful that, “just as was done for his Ministers, Parliament will, on a bi-partisan basis, expedite the approval of his Deputy Ministerial nominees, so they can join the Government forthwith, and assist in the delivery of his mandate for his second term in office.”

Leave a Reply

track image